

Spotlight on Success

Tuesday, September 4, 2018 5:00 pm — 6:30 pm

Mount Rose K-8 School of Languages

Multi-Purpose Room 915 Lander Street Reno, NV 89509

https://www.washoeschools.net/mountrose

Mistress of Ceremonies: Katy Simon Holland President, WCSD Board of Trustees

Trustees

Katy Simon Holland, President – District G (At Large)
Malena Raymond, Vice-President – District D
John R. Mayer, Clerk – District B
Scott Kelley, Trustee – District A
Dr. Debra Feemster, Trustee – District C
Dr. Angela D. Taylor, Trustee – District E
Verónica Frenkel M.A., Trustee – District F (At Large)



Ceremony Schedule

Welcome Music

Tim Wood, Mount Rose K-8 School of Languages Music Director

Presentation of Colors Reno High School JROTC

Cadet Captain Tanner Harvey
Cadet Lieutenant Colonel Eric Swanson
Cadet Major Olivia Fahlgren
Cadet Sergeant Major Justina Contreras

Special thanks to: Sergeant Major Sandra Beekman, Color Guard Advisor

National Anthem

Singing: Maya Alpuche-Fossi

Kristen Jackson's 4th Grade Class

(Sign Language)

Tommy Aleman	Hayden Gates	Isaac Montejano
Cohen Atcheson	Leonel Gil	Monserath Nava
Carson Boyer	Madeline Grimm	Angelina Palacios
Mia Carranza	Gabriel Hernandez	Billie Peek
Nolan Carson	Willa Hernandez	Cooper Sandoval
Ricardo Castro	Sofia Johal	Fox Taitano
Maseco Colombant	Finnegan Kornze Bobzien	Scarlet Turner
Sophia Davis-Brito	Luca Kornze Bobzien	Jayla Vanderpool
Charles Flowers	Evana Lan	Cannon Zelinsky
Araleya Garcia	Soraya Mares	

WCSD Board of Trustees Welcome

Mrs. Katy Simon Holland, President

Mount Rose K-8 School of Languages

Krissy Brown, Principal Welcome Mount Rose Students Welcome (in multiple languages)

Maseco Colombant French Chiara Dobbert Swedish Noah Reed Spanish Sofia Johal Punjabi Evana Lan Mandarin Ryusei Lee Japanese Maja Navarro Polish Lysander Tsouris Greek Joane Usabiaga Euskera Enrico Vieira Portuguese Christina Zheleznyakova Russian Isiah Del Rosario **Tagalog**

Washoe County School District

New Administrator Introductions
Presented by: Area Superintendents and Chief Student Services Officer

Mount Rose K-8 School of Languages Recognitions

Presented by: Krissy Brown, Principal

Staff Excellence Awards Education Support Professionals

Silvia Antelo Ibarra, Administrative Assistant Stephanie Johal, Kitchen Manager

Staff Excellence/AVID and Student Growth

Virginia Briggs

Exceptional Mount Rose Volunteers

Glenna Smith Teresa Hunsaker Wade Wilson Millie Augello

21st Century Teacher Practitioners

Janelle Mousel, 2nd Grade Teacher Elyse Sambrano, 2nd Grade Teacher Joy Oates, Kindergarten Teacher

Student Leadership

Presented by: Robyn Carlson, Teacher
7th Grade Civics Class

Kiran Basanti Trinity Mack
Josephine Boutte Gracelynn Manit
Aiden Craig Cassidy McGrath
Luis Damon Brock Prokop
Adrian Diaz Adeline Ragar
Alicia Lucchesi Jaisa Slover

Mount Rose K-8 School of Languages Equity and Diversity Recognition

Presented by: WCSD Board of Trustees

Two-Way Immersion Teachers

Kindergarten Joy Oates

1st GradeDidana Martinez4th GradeKristen Jackson2nd GradeGuadalupe Suarez5th GradeAna Lorena Sanchez

3rd Grade Esperanza Ramos Middle School Julio Sieiro

Overall School Achievement and Excellence Awards

Levi Watson, Math Teacher
Julio Sieiro, Science Teacher
Margie Dean, ELA Teacher
Robyn Carlson, Social Studies Teacher

Opening and Closing Music

Ana Lorena Sanchez's 5th Grade Choir

Emilio Albright Kilee Hutchinson **Sherly Salinas Ramirez** Grace Beye Gavin Ispisua Bebe Slater Penelope Johnson-Walker **Emily Biggs** Elana Tabor Cash Crain Christopher Paul Jordan **Hudson Thrower** John Crawford Joaquin Kostan-Abarzua Amaia Usabiaga Noah De Alejandro De Los Santos Elliot McMullan Jadyn Vanderpool Hailey Fisher Mahalia Lucia Medina Carolina Viramontes Landon Pyron William Garcia Mariel Vizcaino Ramos Colby Goodnight Marley Quain Talia Warner Margot Gould Camila Reyes-Hernandez Lucyvee Watson Sofia Hartzog Anabelle Ruiz Sara Wong Sophia Hernandez

If you would like to contact the Trustees:

boardmembers@washoeschools.net





